• features
  • Working couple

    Working couple looking for full time live in position! I have various experience within the equine industry, previously a competition groom and hunting groom. Can perform all yard and grooming duties to a high standard. Good rider. My partner is a class 1 hgv driver with experience in gardening, carpentry and maintenance; previously a royal engineer. We are a young couple looking for a permanent position, ideally with our own private accommodation. Or local to Staffordshire, own transport.

  • AA Show Groom/Rider Seeking Employment

    I have many years of experience grooming for hunters, jumpers, and equitation horses/clients. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science with a focus in Equine Science. I have experience breaking young ones, and handling everything from foals to stallions and everything in between! I take great pride in my abilities and am looking for full-time work, including traveling to shows, both local and away. Happy to supply an in depth resume at your request, and would like to meet in person as well.

About

Jobseeker No
151327
Status
Looking
First name
Florence
Gender
Female
Age
21
Location
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Nationality
United Kingdom
Marital status
Single
Occupation
student
Height
163 cm = 5' 4"
Weight
64 kgs = 10 st 1 lb
Smoke
Drive

Preferences

Live-In position
Bring own horse
Job types
Groom-Trekking; Summer Camp; Groom-Ride/Leading; Nanny/Housekeeping; Working Student; Rider-English; Rider-Jumper; Au Pair/Groom;
Work types
Temporary;
Earliest start
May 2012
Comments
I would be available for the summer months as study at university. I am hard working and dedicated. i love working with and around horses, they are a true passion of mine and have been through out my life!

Qualifications

10 GCSE's all A and A*, International baccalaureate, now studying for a degree in Criminology at the university of manchester.

Documents

An Employer Full Membership is required to view Jobseeker Documents.

Duties of Current Occupation

I am currently studying at Manchester University and am 21 years old. I have been riding since i was three and owned my own horse. I love all aspects of riding and working with horses of all ages! I have competed in many disciplines.

Equine Work Experience

I have ridden since i was very young, over 15 years, and owned my own horse. Competed in cross-country, show jumping and dessage and partisipated in many pony club events, including pony club camp. Brought on two young horses and worked in a trecking centre in Ireland, which involved mucking out, grooming, tacking up and leading guest groups. I spent three months in a Highland pony stud deep in the heart of Scotland. Here i helped look after, ride and compete 17 different horses and foals. Last year I spent the summer at a summer camp in america teaching horse riding to girls from the age 9 to 15. I also had a project horse which I worked with everyday. Currently I hold a position on the university of manchester equestrian team.

Specialities

I come from a large family and love working with children! Have been brought up with a range of animals and interested in all aspects of training. Enjoy jumping and hacking.

Type of Ride Work

Anything that is thrown at me! Enjoy and willing to do a bit of everything. Would love to increase my skills in any equestrian area.

Competition Details

I have competed in pony club and local events, currently at University and ride for the Equestrian team, competing against other universities in Dressage and Showjumping.

Key Skills

Riding; Exercising; Driving license; First-Aid; Handling Youngstock; Lunging; Bandaging; Sole Charge; Competing; Schooling; Plaiting; Teaching; People Skills;

Areas of Expertise

Riding School; Stud; Trekking; Livery; Show Jumping; Eventing; Showing; Working with children; 20; Sole Charge; Flatwork;

No-Show Employer Feedback

An Employer Full Membership is required to view No-Show Employer Feedback.
  • features
  • Working couple

    Working couple looking for full time live in position! I have various experience within the equine industry, previously a competition groom and hunting groom. Can perform all yard and grooming duties to a high standard. Good rider. My partner is a class 1 hgv driver with experience in gardening, carpentry and maintenance; previously a royal engineer. We are a young couple looking for a permanent position, ideally with our own private accommodation. Or local to Staffordshire, own transport.

  • AA Show Groom/Rider Seeking Employment

    I have many years of experience grooming for hunters, jumpers, and equitation horses/clients. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science with a focus in Equine Science. I have experience breaking young ones, and handling everything from foals to stallions and everything in between! I take great pride in my abilities and am looking for full-time work, including traveling to shows, both local and away. Happy to supply an in depth resume at your request, and would like to meet in person as well.