• features
  • Seeking full time manager position, live-in

    20 yrs experience at private and commercial horse farms, all breeds and disciplines including Dressage, Eventing, Hunter/Jumper, Western/Trail Riding. Basic handling experience with stallions and brought along many young horses thru groundwork and under saddle training. Mature, responsible, dependable and extremely hardworking. Have taught beginners and summer camps, small enough to ride ponies (5'2" 115 pounds) and have excellent people skills. Require live-in for myself and my boyfriend.

  • Showjumping rider

    Experienced showjumping rider. Competition experience at 140/145. Good at producing young horses. Hgv licence.

About

Jobseeker No
149806
Status
Looking
First name
Melia
Gender
Female
Age
25
Location
Haute-Vienne, France
Nationality
France
Marital status
Single
Occupation
looking for job
Height
170 cm = 5' 6"
Weight
57 kgs = 8 st 13 lb
Smoke
BGA Equine Skills CV
Advanced

Preferences

Live-In position
Bring own horse
Job types
Farm Office Staff; Stable Lad/Lass; Au Pair/Groom; Groom-Dressage; Rider-Dressage; Other; Rider-Endurance; Groom-General;
Facility types
Dressage; Endurance; Training; Private; Livery; Other; Riding School; Breeding/Foaling;
Locations
ES flag (Sevilla: Sevilla, Andalousia)
Work types
Temporary; Permanent; Contract;
Work times
Full-time; Part-time;
Earliest start
May 2013
Comments
I'm Melia, I'm 23. I'm a well motivated, dynamic, cheerful, courageous person, who likes working abroad, as I find the experience very interesting. My goal is to work on a riding center in Spain(Sevilla) and learn Spanish.

Documents

An Employer Full Membership is required to view Jobseeker Documents.

Equine Work Experience

I worked for a horse breeder, breeding “Louis Fabre” who breeds Lusitano horses and run a dressage training school. The director of that yard was a student of the famous Portuguese Master Nuno Olivera. My job there was to look after the horses of the school (all stallions), mares and foals. I helped breaking young horses and exercising them. I fully enjoyed doing this work, I learned a lot in dressage and stable management. I had responsibilities with training horses and invested the maximum of myself in my job. I have also been working in england as a groom in a riding school for one year in 2010. The school is the Spanish bit riding school, situated at Windsor near London. I went to UK to learn english and that was the best way to do it because I'm now fluent in this language. This job was a full time groom position, I had to be organized to do all the yard duties to a high level who included mucking out, turning out, feeding, sweeping, lunging, riding livery horses....

No-Show Employer Feedback

An Employer Full Membership is required to view No-Show Employer Feedback.
  • features
  • Assistant Manager Position

    University of Kentucky graduate seeking Assistant Manager position. I have experience in dressage, show jumping, hunters, eventing, and breeding. I have been riding and working with horses for 15 years. I am a hard worker, a team player, and very focused on my work. I recently worked as an assistant manager at a quarter horse breeding farm and have previous experience with multiple other breeds!

  • Temporary yard and stud farm worker

    I can step in whenever you are in need of an extra aid. Only for a few hours; weekly or monthly - whatever suits you I am experienced with thoroughbreds for over three decades. The Curragh region